Email and Elaine

I got an email today from my 10 year old cousin Elaine. We’re pen pals because Elaine is awesome and actually writes me back. Not only does she write me back, she also writes really, really well. Out of my 164 listed email contacts, there is no competition. Elaine’s emails are by far the best. At her age, I was writing: Today was nice. We went to the park and than ate lunch. I had a apple. It was nice. How does she write so well?

Must be the homeschooling.

Waitaminute! I’ve been homeschooled too.

Must be Elaine.

Here is a very characteristic line from the latest Elaine email (also known as the Re: Going to Seattle soon! emails, because that is the title of the approximately 56 emails we have exchanged since Wed, March 9, 2011):


WHY DID YOU TELL ME ABOUT EHUD AND EGLON?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! I didn’t know what “bowel movement” was, so I googled it. WORST DECISION EVAR.
“And the fat closed around it.”?!?!?!?!?!?

(If you don’t know about Ehud and Eglon, read this or Judges 3:12-24)

She likes interrobangs. In fact, she’s the one who taught me about interrobangs.I didn’t have a clue that there was a name for those things.

What’s that you say?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!? You don’t know what interrobangs are?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

^That should be a big clue right there if you’re like me and have gone through life without a knowledge of interrobangs.

To Elaine I can only say one thing: That’s what you get for not reading the King James Version, Sucker! In fact, what version did you read that from? The NIV doesn’t contain that . . . uh, term either. I laugh at your misfortune.

I love you, Elaine. Thank you for being my penpal ♥

~Sofia

P.S. Did you know that Dodo is a Biblical name? Judges 10:1. I’m really starting to like Judges.

Sorry. This is what happens when I read the Bible alone.

2 thoughts on “Email and Elaine

  1. I was too lazy to go upstairs and grab my cute little pocketbible and search it up. Instead I just googled it and clicked some random website and didn’t check what Bible type it was. I found out that it was some weird unknown thing called NCT. 😀

Leave a Reply

