Stuck

So, I found these pictures today. They’re from when I was trapped on the train going the wrong way. Excuse their quality; my camera was running out of batteries, and besides, I never set up to be a perfessional anyway.

IS IT “ANYWAY” OR “ANYWAYS”?!?!?! I never know, so I do either-or, but it bothers me that I might be doing it wrong! Please, please enlighten me if you know.

Hello Little Girl! What are you doing there all by yourself? Lost, you say? That was pretty stupid of you; did you not look at the sign reading "northbound"? Oh well; don't feel too bad about it; everybody makes mistakes, Little Girl. You might as well make the best of it.

Here is my signature straw hat. It is very beautiful. Please don't tease me about paying $40 for it. I know that's expensive. I know that Sofia is required to be cheap. But I wear it every day in the summer. The hat band is good quality, so it stays on my head, even in the wind. Besides, it was a souvenir from New Orleans, and I made up for it. I never bought myself a drink on that entire trip. I ate everybody else's leftovers. Plus, that's the only expensive thing I bought. See those shoes? They're from Goodwill. They cost $6. See those socks? They're from Goodwill, too. They were still in their package when I got them. They were probably 25 cents a pair. It's okay for me to have the hat, isn't it?

Hello Little Girl. You're getting bored, aren't you? Well, isn't that too bad? But you know, it is your own fault for getting on the wrong train. It could have been much worse, you know. The nice conductor man might have put the train away for the night. You could have been stuck there for hours. You really ought to be counting your blessings. Don't look at me like that! I'm only telling you the truth. Besides, when you look at me like that, it makes your nose look really big. You don't want that, do you?

One thought on “Stuck

Leave a Reply

