Desktop Backgrounds

I’m an old-fashioned girl. You might know that. I don’t know anything about computers.

Then why, little Miss Oldefashionedgirl, did you have the audacity to start a blog? Why aren’t you busy feeding the chickens, or sewing your little brother’s Christmas present, like you said you’d spend this time doing?!?!?

I can’t tell you the answer to that. I really can’t.

But anyways, I’m an old-fashioned girl who doesn’t know about computers, despite the fact that I use them relatively frequently.

In order to reconcile myself to the amount of time I spend sitting here, staring at a screen, I put up a nice, old-fashioned picture for my desktop background:

See? Isn't it pretty? It's a diagram of a cage crinoline, I think.

However, my diabolical nemesis (okay, okay, it was my little brother) lay in hiding until I left my computer setting unguarded, then basely changed it, to this:

Needless to say, I was mortified.

To make a short story that I somehow stretched into a long story short, I finally settled. My desktop image no longer depicts an elegant Victorian. It is now:

MY HERO

Which is just dandy for a sweet li’l old-fashioned girl like me!

Love,

A Somewhat Odd and Very Random Old-fashioned Girl

One thought on “Desktop Backgrounds

  1. Pingback: Payback! | oldefashionedgirl

Leave a Reply

